The AT&T family

OK, so I’m down with ‘have a nice day’, and I’m slowly getting used to ‘I can help the next person’ instead of the more basic ‘next please!’

But on my phonecall to AT&T today they had three new things for me:

1) ‘I’m Erin. If at any time I go silent, I’m still here, just shout if you have any questions.’ (Repeated, twice.)
2) ‘Would you say that I have satisfied all of your wireless needs today?’
3) ‘Goodbye. And thanks so much for being part of the AT&T family.’

Maybe I haven’t totally adapted yet.

About scepticalexpat

British 30something wannabe academic, moving to Chicago for three years in August 2010.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The AT&T family

  1. Ariane says:

    Oh yes, she was ridiculous, but wait until you have a real problem, and you will understand why us NAm panic when we have to deal with European client services… All you need to do is threaten them to go for their competitor! No one will try to put the blame on you (UK) or tell you they won’t do anything about it (France).

  2. Ariane says:

    I don’t mean to play the devil’s advocate, though, just to cheer you up a bit!!

Leave a Reply

